Skip to main content

Recommended Children's Books

Our canine superhero returns in DOG MAN: THE SCARLET SHEDDER, the suspenseful and hilarious twelfth graphic novel in the #1 worldwide bestselling series by award-winning author and illustrator Dav Pilkey! P.U.! Dog Man got sprayed by a skunk! After being dunked in tomato juice, the stink is gone bu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Drew Daywalt
Current price: $18.99
What if the narrator of the book you're reading is just...WRONG?! This hilarious book from the author of The Day the Crayons Quit will have you correcting what you're reading—and laughing! Do bicycles say cock-a-doodle-doo? Do firefighters shout Ding Dong! before they put out a fire? That’s what the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Phuc Tran
Current price: $19.99
From the #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of the Food Group series, Pete Oswald, and debut picture book author Phuc Tran, this is a hilarious picture book about big trucks, big feelings, and even bigger friendships! It's the last day at the construction site and Cranky the crane truck is fe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Allie Millington
Current price: $17.99
A heartfelt novel praised by Tom Hanks in the New York Times as including "a conclusion nearly impossible to divine and yet so perfect it includes that most tactile of memories..." Being a typewriter is not as easy as it looks. Surrounded by books (notorious attention hogs) and recently replaced by ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Bob Holt
Current price: $19.99
Perfect for fans of Jory John and Pete Oswald's The Bad Seed and Jon Klassen's I Want My Hat Back! Bob loves his red jacket. The red jacket makes him feel swanky cool. The red jacket makes other seagulls notice him and even speak to him. But when a wave washes it away, will Bob lose his cool and his ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate DiCamillo
Current price: $18.99
“Kate DiCamillo’s new children’s novel is a balm for the soul.” – The New York TimesThe beloved author of Because of Winn-Dixie has outdone herself with a hilarious and achingly real love story about a girl, a ghost, a grandmother, and growing up. It’s the summer before fifth grade, and for Ferris W ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ed Vere
Current price: $18.99
A brave little artist goes on an epic adventure to share her creativity with the world in this picture book from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Ed Vere. It's an inspiring exploration of the creative spirit, perfect for fans of What Do You Do with an Idea? and The Dot. Creative young c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Phil Stamper
Current price: $19.99
From the acclaimed author of Small Town Pride, Phil Stamper, comes a heartfelt coming-of-age middle grade novel about grief, love, loss, and finding your way forward in the vein of Kate Allen’s The Line Tender and Jules Machias’s Both Can Be True. The last few months have been pretty tough for Eli. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Terry Fan, Eric Fan
Current price: $17.99
From the creators of the critically acclaimed The Night Gardener and Ocean Meets Sky comes a whimsical and elegantly illustrated picture book about community, art, the importance of giving back—and the wonder that fell from the sky. It fell from the sky on a Thursday. None of the insects know where ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Dan Gemeinhart
Current price: $17.99
From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Dan Gemeinhart comes a standalone companion to the critically-acclaimed The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise about a father and daughter who venture on a moving, uplifting, and rollicking cross-country road trip. It's been almost a year since Coyote and ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
David Sedaris
Current price: $18.99
A hilariously quirky monster tale about appreciating beauty—in all its weird and wonderful forms!— by the creator of the iconic Olivia books and bestselling humorist David Sedaris. Sedaris and Falconer make a spectacular splash with this tale of a monster turned ugly—stuck with a human face! In this ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Joe Brumm
Current price: $18.99
Come on a dream-filled adventure with Bluey and Bingo in this special picture book with fold-out pages! Based on the award-winning animated series Bluey, as seen on Disney+. It’s sleepytime at the Heeler house! Bingo wants to do a Big Girl sleep. As she drifts away into a dreamy adventure with Flops ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
A touch-and-feel board book starring the New York Times #1 bestselling Little Blue Truck! Soft and woolly, shiny and smooth…this Little Blue Truck book for the youngest fan provides fun and sensory exploration, while gently sharing that we don’t have to be the same to be the best of ourselves—and th ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Join Bat, Cat, and Rat on their three-and-a-half sweet and silly roommate adventures in this hilarious picture book, the first of a series, from New York Times bestsellers Ame Dyckman and Mark Teague. What happens when three friends—a bat, a cat, and a rat—move in together? In “Sharing,” Bat, Cat, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate DiCamillo
Current price: $17.99
A New York Times bestseller!“Kate DiCamillo's dazzling first title in the Norendy Tales trilogy is brimming with wit, whimsy, and heart as it follows five puppets fulfilling their thrilling shared destiny.” – Shelf Awareness Shut up in a trunk by a taciturn old sea captain with a secret, five friend ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kao Kalia Yang
Current price: $17.99
"Filled with wonder and sorrow and happiness." --Alison McGhee, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Someday A heartfelt story of a young girl seeking beauty and connection in a busy world. As the seasons change, so too does a young Hmong girl's world. She moves into a new home with her family an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sara Pennypacker
Current price: $19.99
Award-winning, bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Matthew Cordell come together in this hilarious absurdist tale about a precocious girl who transforms her community in surprising ways. What are people for? That’s the burning question on the mind of Leeva Spayce Thornblossom. Fame! ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Veteran collaborators return with a feast of fresh, whimsical poems and truly dazzling close-up photographs of mighty pollinators doing what they do best. Have you noticed, on a summer’s day, the fine powder at the heart of a flower or floating on a breeze? What is pollen, and why does it matter? Al ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days